obligatory greeting post

Hello,

terracannon876 here.  This shall be a blog for storing my writings, as well as the writings of friends.  This includes both fanfiction, original fiction, and fanfiction of both fanfiction and original fiction and possibly artworks of said fiction.

This also includes private translation projects I have, including prospective translations of the Japanese light novels Baccano! and Durarara!! by Narita Ryougo.  I’m also hoping to create a fan translation of Lucky Dog 1.

I may end up posting some crazy rants here too, based on anime or movies I’ve seen.  Rants on video games will not be included here because I am also one of the writers for Siliconera as well, so please visit that site instead (we need all the traffic we can get!).  Older games (i.e. ones before 2009) may have rants posted on this site.

Hopefully, I will end up compiling a “library” of fanfiction I like as well.  Maybe I’ll also create a small section based on trivia and topics that interest me, such as mythology, philosophy, etc.

I believe this is all I have planned for this site.  I’ll probably never finish, but … here’s to hoping!

~terra signing off

Leave a Reply

