Ivan route (normal) complete

After six months, I’ve finally finished Ivan’s normal route.  That makes me about 20% done with the game as a whole?

Next, I’m going to be doing the bad route (*shudder*) and then the best route.  The best route will branch off from the beginning of Part 3 and then stay a separate route entirely in this blog, so it will only contain translations for the answers to the choices you make in the best route (according to the walkthrough).  On the main page, the best routes will be marked with a marker and inserted where appropriate.

But, for now, there won’t be many updates on the site that will be worth noting (I think).  I’ll be setting up for the best route, and then I also have to hunt down the script for the next route…  Also, I’ll be going over the beginning of the translations and doing edits.

In the meantime, enjoy the many new AMVs I scrounged up from NicoNico!  They’re posted on the Library page.  I highly suggest “Game of Life” if you don’t mind references to LHL (they don’t really count as spoilers…) because Dark Gian is just that awesome.  Also suggest the OST Medley for all of you who haven’t played the game because the OST is just that awesome.

Until next time!

PS: If you really want the translation to one of the songs, you can make a comment here or in YT.

Updates:

Lucky Dog 1 translations 11 Ivan route 04

Lucky Dog 1 translations 11 Ivan route 05

Lucky Dog 1 translations 11 Ivan route 06

Lucky Dog 1 translations 11 Ivan route 07

Library  (be warned … when I say spoilers, I mean spoilers, soooo…  Proceed at your own risk! XD)

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. eclipsehunter
    Jun 24, 2012 @ 16:17:00

    Can’t you do the best route first? I hate bad endings. I can never stand sadness and tradegy. They always stay with me even if it is just a story.

    Like

    Reply

    • terracannon876
      Jun 24, 2012 @ 16:19:28

      I’d been hoping to end it on a good end, so if I do the bad ending last, that’d be what sticks with people… Also, the bad ending is just one scene, while the best ending is about … 5? more chapters? Maybe? I haven’t really looked.

      Yeah, I know the feeling. I get too attached to the characters, and then crap happens and I’m devastated for the next week =|

      Like

      Reply

      • eclipsehunter
        Jun 24, 2012 @ 16:25:40

        Wait what? Best scene is five more???? Huh? Wait so since it starts in the city does it mean its completely different or just the minor stuff? Can you name a couple of scenes in the best route. Since its only one scene for the bad end maybe I won’t be so sad. Maybe…

        Like

        Reply

        • terracannon876
          Jun 24, 2012 @ 16:27:31

          Best route, not just the best ending. So basically, I’ll be covering the other choices (remember those?? XD). This doesn’t work out well in Ivan’s route, where most of the stuff’s the same, but in the others, it’ll make some difference. This is also because this translation functions as a walkthrough for some people, so I may as well get it down solid. A lot of it is copying, though, so I may have exaggerated with the ‘five.’

          And … uh. Sorry to burst your bubble. The Ivan bad ending will traumatize you, one chapter or no ^^; *patpat*

          Like

          Reply

  2. eclipsehunter
    Jun 24, 2012 @ 20:54:38

    *gasp* Noooooooo. Damn you, I just won’t read it. *turns away* I refuse to read any bad endings, they will stay with me for the rest of my life. *turns back* I can’t believe I forgot our conversations earlier, months ago about the routes.Somehow at the ending, I feel disappointed because no more Gian messing with Ivan. That’s why I love that pairing. That and Guilio because he is so cute! and adorable! Well I love all of them but can’t wait for Gui! He is so sweet! *fangirl mode* God if I was Gian I want to have them both, one to mess around with and another to depend on.

    Like

    Reply

    • terracannon876
      Jun 24, 2012 @ 20:55:33

      …Poor Ivan. Not the one being relied on😄 Maybe they can switch roles every other day.

      Like

      Reply

      • eclipsehunter
        Jun 25, 2012 @ 00:01:32

        you have to admit Ivan + Gian = Two Tornadoes, fun to watch but hella scary. A s much as I love Ivan, gian does have a point, Ivan does run his mouth quite a bit and has trust issues but the last part isn’t his fault. Gian + Guilo = Boy and Guard Dog.

        Like

        Reply

        • terracannon876
          Jun 25, 2012 @ 00:03:37

          As much as I like Ivan, he scares me sometimes. His paranoia plus his sheer strength is overwhelming and a bad combination if things turn out wrong… …Heh. Well, you may see it soon.

          Bernardo I have the least opinion apart, although I think he makes things more complicated than they should be, and Luchino … well, Luchino has his pot of troubles that paints a rather pathetic picture of him sometimes.

          …Man, what a cast we have here. Gian definitely has his hands full😄

          Like

          Reply

          • eclipsehunter
            Jun 25, 2012 @ 04:37:15

            and let’s not forget Gui and his corpses. Oh boy, does Gian have a choice of lovers. I think Bernardo might be the most normal one seeing as he’s the childhood friend and all and I think Gian does depend alot on him to patch things up…Can you imagined what would happen if Bernardo look the other way like during the chimpmuch rescue.

            Like

            Reply

            • terracannon876
              Jun 25, 2012 @ 07:35:35

              In that case, both Ivan and Giulio both qualify. Bernardo’s conflict in LD was much more drama-based than anyone else’s route, which is probably why he’s so much normal-seeming. I mean, the others are all vices and guns and stuff😄

              As for Giulio, I really like him as a character because I’ve seen other characters in other series with certain … afflictions described in a similar manner. I won’t say any more since I don’t want to spoil anyone😄 Besides, it’s not so noticeable in the main game as in one of the SS.

              Like

              Reply

      • eclipsehunter
        Jun 25, 2012 @ 04:39:29

        whoops, I meant if Bernardo didn’t look the other way at times…Poor whoever ends up with Gian except Gui, Gui can just solve it with violence. Simple and somewhat long term solution. Bernardo will be bald. Ivan will loose his voice from all his cursing, which I love hearing for some reason.

        Like

        Reply

  3. Zukizu
    Jun 24, 2012 @ 21:11:03

    Hurray! Normal route finished! Next the bad one and then best.. And then it’s time for Giulio (Yes, I’m bit biased toward him, can’t help that he’s my favourite). Anyway, hurray for this big step! Also, thanks for the interesting AMV’s. Though I swear “Game of Life” gave me the creeps – the idea of amv is awesome and the song fits it.. It’s awesome. Also, thanks for spoiler warnings (I did play, but it still is nice, giving those warnings, especially if someone did not play)

    Also, I agree with your decision of leaving the ‘best’ route as the last, to leave a better impression (after all the bad endings are a bit.. well… bad).

    Thank you for your hard work.

    Like

    Reply

    • terracannon876
      Jun 24, 2012 @ 21:14:28

      Thanks for staying with me! And yay for watching the AMVs! =D I liked the AMV a lot … although I’m very much biased towards Dark Gian *points to avatar*😄

      *hops at idea of Giulio route

      Like

      Reply

  4. Zukizu
    Jun 25, 2012 @ 01:47:58

    Yes.. Dark Gian has his charm. Especially in that AMV. He looks very nice, dark and evil. Not to mention he gets that.. glint in his eyes.. … The song fits it well. ugh, I swear I rewatched it like over 20 times now..

    Like

    Reply

  5. Saloe
    Jul 01, 2012 @ 04:54:03

    Congratulations on finishing Ivan’s normal route! So close to Giulio’s route that I can almost taste it *_* but of course no rush, take your time — I WILL BE RIGHT HERE WHEN YOU START IT AND WILL BE FROTHING AT THE MOUTH AS I READ IT.

    Uhh well, I did a small doodle-ish in my spare time and I thought you might like it C: (also maybe as a small motivation to work on Giulio’s route eh? *nudge nudge wink wink* XDD)

    This is what I think Giulio looks like (inside) whenever he sees or is around Gian and it is also why I love Giulio so — he can kill you under two seconds but he’s such an adorkable puppy dog around Gian. You’re so cute Giulio C:

    Also, thank you for the AMVs! I love how there are a lot of GiulioxGian ones *_* My personal favourite, at this point in time, is the Error one. So touching ;__;

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

