Return!

*crawls out from cave*

Soo … hello again?  Yay for hiatus of a month!

><  I’m sorry for not making a post about that.

So, instead, here’s an update to make up for that.  Well, first, here’s news.

I’m not sure if anyone’s been paying attention to my Vocaloid section, but I’m accepting requests for songs (Vocaloid or not).  Please tell me if you want something translated (or re-translated…)!

I only worked on three songs during my “break” (some break schoolwork is ._. ), all of which are HoehoeP’s songs, which are … light rock?  Zero and One is about a shy girl looking for love.  The Night Before the Sakura Bloom is about a girl running away from home.  Singing Singer’s Song is, well, a song about a singer.  I highly recommend all three.  I’ve also taken the liberty to include a few dances, covers, guitar covers, redone videos, etc. of the songs that I found on Niconico.

UtaPrince has announced a new game, All-Star, which includes every possible route (minus Shining’s, thank God), and the senpai’s singles are all out by now.  There’s a duet CD set for Sept. 26, and the third set of piano scores are out sometime late September.  Also, over the months of November to January, UtaPrince will be releasing Shuffle Unit CDs, which are duets of the boys in different, unconventional pairings, such as Ranmaru and Cecil or Natsuki and Tokiya.  It seems like they’re matching by voice type…?  The song list has been updated accordingly.

Wii U info is out!  I suppose the biggest (and thus we see the troll side of Nintendo, haha.  Crazy people XD) releases are Bayonetta 2 and Monster Hunter 3 G.  Save files appear to be multiplatform usable, which I really like.  Plus, the Xenoblade team is working on a new game!  Great game, that…  (understatement of the day)

OK, now for the update that you’re probably most interested in??!

All of Part 2 for Giulio is up.  A good portion of it is still shared between all the routes, but there are many more Giulio-only scenes.

And … as an apology for the lateness, I guess (or just because I wanted to do it), here are two SS!  Barred Birthday is Gian’s first (disastrous) birthday as Capo and Whiteness Four is a short story about Ivan’s past.

Finally, one more thing!  For any and all Russian residents or speakers, or if you just want to practice your language skills, there is now a Russian translation being done of the game from this translation!  Please support them!  They have nice extra goodies, too, such as more Tatsuhisa Suzuki (Gian) songs as well as LD fanart.

Updates:

Vocaloid

Lucky Dog

Siliconera playtests

Currently playing:

  • Digimon World Re:Digitize (PSP)
  • Kingdom Hearts 3D (3DS) <- effing … stupid … final battle…

Question for all you visitors!  Since I can’t have polls here yet, just leave a quick comment!

How in the world do you people find these updates?  You people are fast!!  Do you wait for my post (or have my site on alert), look on twitter, check on your own (everyday??!), check every once in a while…?

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lulu
    Sep 15, 2012 @ 11:55:20

    OMG UPDATES~~ thank you!!~ mostly interested in the vocaloids and LD1❤
    haha, for me, I check your site daily so I wouldn't miss any updates :33 dunno about the others though..

    Like

    Reply

  2. holdeferc08
    Sep 15, 2012 @ 12:23:46

    I bookmarked your site so it always shows up on my computer, and I simply can’t resist checking.

    Also, these were great updates. Guillo is so sweet. :3 (I’ll have to check out those SS too.)

    Like

    Reply

    • terracannon876
      Sep 15, 2012 @ 12:29:49

      *tears in eyes* ;_;
      ❤ I'm glad you enjoyed reading it. Although … sweet…?😄

      Like

      Reply

      • holdeferc08
        Sep 15, 2012 @ 21:54:59

        Well I’ve been spoiled as to why he dotes on Gian. So yes, sweet. xD Though I’m totally with Gian that Guillo should just, “Do something already!” Jeez.

        By the way, I’ll check on any typos when I get a free minute.

        Like

        Reply

  3. kate
    Sep 15, 2012 @ 12:45:34

    Oh, Thank you! This made my day; I can’t wait to read all of it! And then re-read all of it! Thank so much!

    Like

    Reply

  4. May
    Sep 16, 2012 @ 20:08:03

    Yaaay an update! I usually check this site daily to see if anything new has been posted (: I’m so excited to read Guilio’s route!

    How is Kingdom Hearts 3D? I don’t have a 3DS so I won’t be getting the game, but I have all the other KHs so I feel like I’m missing out!

    Also, could I request:
    http://www.nicovideo.jp/watch/sm18593371

    If anything I just want to know the basic summary of the plot, even though I kinda get the gist from the video. Thanks~

    Like

    Reply

    • terracannon876
      Sep 16, 2012 @ 20:14:25

      Afterdark by IA, right? OK =)

      KH3D? Eh, I could answer that right here, but I could also just point you to the playtest in this post. Playtest is the SE lingo for what is approximately a review. The only difference is that we don’t give scores and whatnot. It’s just our impression / experiences of the game.

      Short answer is that I really enjoyed it, but hell, Nomura, you really enjoy one-upping the fans, don’t you.

      Like

      Reply

  5. allycat
    Sep 16, 2012 @ 21:28:52

    I have you bookmarked and check every day! (blushing in embarrassment) I just can’t seem to resist checking and I never get tired of rereading the routes and stories. I also love going to your library it makes me happy! On your site is the first time I have ever heard of Vocaloid! JUST HOW CYBER IGNORANT AM I!?!?!?! I fear that I will never catch up. Even my younger sister looked at me like I was from another planet.(slightly depressed) But I always learn something new when I come to your site so I guess its ok. (^V^) But I do have 3 song requests! I know 2 are Vocaloid but I’m not sure about the third and they are all from lucky dog videos. Hohohoho. The first two are from your library. Just Lovey-Dovey for Signor Gian and You Can’t Just Strip Me! The third is 幸_運_犬_遊_郭_絵_巻【ラッキードッグ1】 Lucky Dog 1 AMV (translations) that I saw on you tube I just loved it! So sexy! Please don’t be in a hurry to translate these and if you don’t want to its ok. Once again I have written a long message with many grammatical errors. Sorry. I know I said it already in my other comment but I’ll say it again! WELCOME BACK!!! I’m really really glad!

    Like

    Reply

    • terracannon876
      Sep 16, 2012 @ 21:44:41

      You know how to flatter someone o///o *hides under a rock* Thank you!

      Don’t worry. You probably weren’t as bad as I was, when I was listening to all these Vocaloid songs created for AMVs and I’m like, “Wow, they found just the right song for this… I wonder who they got to sing it o_O” To be sure, hearing (reading?) you say that you actually check out the Vocaloid stuff makes me infinitely happy =) My goal of this site is being accomplished!! \o/

      The first song it “Laser Beam” by Perfume (and not Vocaloid). The second is “You Can’t Just Strip Me!” by DeadballP (though that title may change as I read the lyrics more). The third is “Iroha Poem,” which I already have a translation of online, for the original Rin version. Do you mean that you want the Gakupo version, the one that’s used in the song?

      That one is my favorite video, too🙂 If tennenouji ever saw it, I wouldn’t be surprised if it sets off plot bunnies, too.

      Thank you for the long comment! I love long comments! =D

      Like

      Reply

      • allycat
        Sep 19, 2012 @ 04:40:48

        OMG!!! (hiding under bed in embarrassment) I’m sooo sorry for making the first two song requests! I thought for sure they were Vocaloid! I guess it’s a small consolation that I got the last one right. (turning red) And I like the Gakupo version like the one used in the video. A translation of that one please but only if you have the time. Just thinking of it gives me warm fuzzies! On a side note since you said you like long comments I won’t hold back! Since there’s no one in my circle of friends who like BL games and my sister looks at me like I’m weird. So this is the only time I can freely speak about what I think about this game! My friend called me a “fujoshi”? But it’s not like I like all things BL it’s just that when you find some thing you like you like to talk about it.(pouting in corner)
        But I have a confession…it’s about Ivan. Like I’v said before that I have never played any games like this before and I have only been reading others summaries and comments of their gaming experiences of Lucky Dog. Before I found you of course! ‘v’ And truthfully Ivan’s is like a “tsundere”? Is what my sister called it I think. Anyway when I was reading about his character from other sources I thought he would totally get on my nerves and for awhile when I was reading your translations he did. I mean, he was so mean to Gian! But then beneath the smart mouth and bad attitude was a guy with deep emotions. And then suddenly my heart is squeezing in my chest cause suddenly I’m finding him to be CUTE?!?!? WHY!?!? Before he was annoying me and only because he showed a sweet side to his personality his suddenly becomes endearing??? I suddenly find myself asking just how fickle of a girl I am? Could it be I actually like these types of characters? And if I was wrong about my feelings for Ivan does that mean I won’t like the others? NOOOO!! I am suddenly a little afraid to read the rest of your character translations for fear of disliking them! Because I currently like them ALL!….wow. I know you said you liked long comments but this has gotten scary long. Maybe we all should restrict me in how long I can make my comments. I think I will stop now. For today. Honestly. Please don’t hesitate to tell me when I have written too long. (crawling away)

        Like

        Reply

        • terracannon876
          Sep 19, 2012 @ 10:43:53

          Nono, only one is not Vocaloid, and I do non-Vocaloid song translations, too =P The three are already in the works, so don’t you think about taking them back now!😄

          Hm. Seems like you’ve discovered the reason so many people like tsunderes =P Something about them endears them to us because they’re actually kind of sweet underneath that prickly exterior (which is basically what tsundere means, with tsuntsun meaning aloof or “prickly” (like a porcupine) and deredere meaning … well, lovey-dovey?) As someone online once said (about another game), no matter how stereotypical the lines are, they make you melt a little inside. It’s got nothing with you being fickle =P It’s just that you’ve fallen prey to the tsundere bug😄

          Haha, one of my goals with LD is hopefully to make you like them despite everything! For sure, all the characters are super-flawed and are easily dislikable. And if you met them in real life you’d either 1.) slap them in the face or 2.) run far, far away as fast as you can. But that doesn’t matter here! I just hope I can get you all to overcome that! 8D

          On a side note, a fujoshi is a girl who … for lack of better term, gets off on seeing anime charas (boys)? I think?

          Like

          Reply

  6. Demonslayer101
    Sep 18, 2012 @ 00:28:30

    Woohoo I love your translation thank you so much for doing them! Um just so you know the two SS links are not on in the main part of your menu the one you get on by clicking the little Gian cibi. Sorry not trying to be a nag or anything just thought you might wanted to know. Also keep up the goodwork!

    Like

    Reply

  7. Ann
    Sep 18, 2012 @ 18:37:12

    I have the site bookmarked on my computer, so I check this site every time I get on, which is pretty much every day! Kinda feel like a stalker now…
    And Yayyy! Updates! Thank you so much for all the time you spend translating Lucky Dog, don’t know what I’d do without this.

    Like

    Reply

    • terracannon876
      Sep 18, 2012 @ 19:32:52

      Don’t worry. As I’m starting to see, it seems like you’re far from the early one ^^ It’s kind of flattering???? (or … like I’m being stalked from all corners of the globe, lol!)

      Thanks for reading!

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

