Song Requests

Quick update since I’ve (finally) finished all the song requests (and then some).

Of the songs, Iroha Poem (Gakupo ver.), Stripping’s Not the Problem Here!, and Laser Beam (not a Vocaloid song) are from the Lucky Dog videos.  The Iroha Poem is very different from Rin’s version.

I also did Magic Mirror, one of my all-time favorite Len-Rin songs, and because I have a fanfic based off it ^^;

Other than that, I really suggest Let it Be This Way Between Us, which is a song created with the anime Anohana in mind (which is also an amazing anime, so you should all go watch it!!).  One of the NicoNico vids for that, the one by 4Yen, has a beautiful redrawing, too.

On a side note, someone’s created a live action video using Gakupo’s Episode.0 as a base.  Whoo!  I wish they’d told me they were using the translations beforehand though … I would’ve cleaned it up some more ^^;;

Uhm … Lucky Dog news.  It’s coming.  Soon.  *runs as fast as possible*

Also, uploaded some fanfics of mine that aren’t on my fanfiction.net account because I don’t really want to make readers wait and wait on that site, but I want to put it up somewhere…  And also did some Uta*Prince songs ^^;

Vocaloid translations:

Other song translations:

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. allycat
    Sep 28, 2012 @ 01:22:39

    OMG!!!!!!!!!! (rolling around in hysterics) THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU!!!!! I just had the longest day at work and I see this. My heart swells with happiness! (wiping away tears) Thank you a thousand time over for all your hard work! I really don’t know how you find the time. lol. Even though I love the songs it’s always nice to know what they are saying. Though I can sometimes catch the odd phrase and word it’s not the same. Iroha Poem, love it! (nose bleed) If there was ever a doujinshi series made of lucky dog I’d want it to follow this plot. Sexy. Laser Beam is sooo cute! I’m so looking forward to seeing what happens in Giulio’s route. Stripping’s Not the Problem Here!, you know I was never that interested in what might happen in Luchino’s route but now I’m really curious. Can you give me any hints? (sneaky elbow nudge)
    Once again, ARIGATOU GOZAIMSU!! (deep bow and applause) This will always be one of my top favorite sites!!!

    Like

    Reply

    • terracannon876
      Sep 28, 2012 @ 01:28:29

      No problem! Any time you have any song you want to translate (that isn’t R-rated, lol!) I’ll be glad to help =)

      Luchino’s route? Now that’d be spoilers =P

      Let’s just say that … if Ivan’s focuses on getting a hold of what goes on in the streets, and Giulio’s is about the actual fighting part, and Bernardo’s is about … the nitty gritty bits of management, then Luchino’s is about … presenting a public image. And if Ivan focuses on the non-Italians, Luchino almost exclusively handles all the Italian immigrants as well as the random charity / churches that the CR:5 protects.

      Just … get ready for a lot of sparkles and prettiness and dress-up with Luchino.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

