Happy Thanksgiving!

Happy early Thanksgiving everyone!  Thanks for being patient with me =)

I couldn’t help making a new post to dedicate to my current Digimon feelz, so here’s a trailer for the new Digimon Adventure game that’s coming out Jan. 17.

School applications are evil.  I’m going to try to finish them all this week.  I can do it!

One new LD chapter for you folks.  You can find the lot on the side.

Updates: 

Also, just out of curiosity, here’s a poll for you.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. procrastinate_monster
    Nov 21, 2012 @ 02:26:42

    hapayyy thanksgivingg!!!!
    thanks for the update!!!!!! <
    lol :p

    Like

    Reply

  2. Tuesday
    Nov 21, 2012 @ 02:44:22

    Happy Thanksgiving! Thank you for all your hard work, as always 🙂 I’m excited to see more Giulio! He’s been really cute these last few updates, it’s kind of amazing. But also creepy too, considering all his “cute” has been underscored by death and murder at his hands.

    As for the poll — might as well expand a little because why not (I picked “translations only”). I did play a little bit of the game in Japanese a few years ago when my Japanese was very poor, but I eventually got distracted and wandered off. But my visual novel backlog is so huge right now; it’s mostly plot-heavy otome games, some BL/yaoi, and some other games, so they take forever to get through. If I tried to play Lucky Dog 1 again, even with translations, it would probably mean I’d continue to never finish it, so I’m just reading the translations for now. For some reason, I play through visual novels much slower than I can read plain text.

    Maybe one day I’ll beat the game for real, though! Until then, I’m enjoying reading the translations alone just as much.

    Like

    Reply

  3. Suimai
    Nov 21, 2012 @ 04:18:21

    I’m expanding a bit on the poll. I’m only reading the translations right now without playing the game, but that’s only because I’m waiting for the full translation. Once the full translation is out, I hope to play it all the way through.

    Like

    Reply

  4. Saya
    Nov 21, 2012 @ 06:13:33

    Happy Thanksgiving!Thank you for your hard work on translationLD! I am a Japanese born and bred. And i’m an admirer of LD game and Giancarlo.But I’m poor in english.So I cannot select this vote. Actually I played the (all)LD games in Japanese and understood it,but now I’m reading this just for studying English and for pleasure.’Cause I want to listen to their “English Conversation”.Reading your Translation,I can imagine Gian’s English voice.I’m sorry for my poor English.

    Again,thank you so much for your great work.I wish every LD fan people can play that masterpiece.

    Like

    Reply

    • terracannon876
      Nov 21, 2012 @ 10:22:58

      I’m flattered =) It’s really interesting that you’re reading it to accustom yourself to English. Helpful, too, since you know what they’re supposed to be saying. Actually, your answer would be #3 on the poll =3

      Thanks for sticking with me! And thanks for pointing the mistake out in the other comment. Japanese doesn’t have many pronouns, as I’m sure you know, so I’d assumed ‘male,’ but I just found the term ‘woman’ in one of the SS… Wow, I’m still trying to adjust my thoughts. I’ll make the correction when I have time.

      Thanks for reading!

      Like

      Reply

  5. Demonslayer101
    Nov 21, 2012 @ 13:13:16

    Happy thankgiving! Hope it’s a fun one. I’m waiting for bad egg to come out myself since it would cheaper in the long run for me.

    Like

    Reply

  6. procrastinate_monster
    Nov 23, 2012 @ 01:08:37

    Dang, that trailer really bring back memories…

    btw, have u seen this LD1 dj?
    not really a dj.. but it has story.. soo…

    http://www.pixiv.net/member_illust.php?mode=manga&illust_id=30897131

    Like

    Reply

    • terracannon876
      Nov 24, 2012 @ 15:34:01

      Actually, yeah I have. I kind of hoped the author would take it further… *cough*

      I didn’t even know I COULD consider the “pairing” until I read that. But man, I really wanted to see the others’ reactions to Gian, or maybe just what’d happen after, or maybe how Gian got to be there…

      That trailer really knows how to hit the nostalgic button. It practically stomped on it and set it on fire, lol. I actually started tearing up at parts, not because of the scenes but because of the memories the voices brought + Butterfly. XD

      Like

      Reply

  7. procrastinate_monster
    Nov 24, 2012 @ 22:49:43

    hahaah!
    yeah, I feel kinda weird when I see it..
    I don’t understand the conversation, but ugh…. oh well, it’s the bad egg Gian after all… but kinda disturbing for me..
    Pixiv has lots of treasure, dangg!

    YES!!! I love the opening song…
    Oh my elementary days…. It was the only Digimon series I watched, hahah.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

