Yaay

*melts into puddle*

*messages can be sent to graveyard voicemail*

Lucky Dog 1 translations:

Note: Still being updated.  Please check back over week or until this message disappears~

(uploaded: 5-12-2013)

Siliconera:

Manga:

(In other news … *squeals over new UtaPrince songs* ><)

PS: For those who follow along the translation along with the game, could you please comment on how you usually do this?  Like, do you have the browser open in half your screen and the game open in the rest? etc.  I’d make a poll for this, but this is more open-ended, lol.

edit: Thank you for all your answers!  They were very helpful~

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. allycat
    May 11, 2013 @ 19:23:06

    Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! I was looking forward to this all day! YAY! Also I have a question for any who knows but I’m having a hard time finding where I can but the game. Do anyone know where I can buy it? Thanks!

    Like

    Reply

    • terracannon876
      May 11, 2013 @ 19:25:59

      Please try the credits link. There’s a brief section on buying the game. I also suggest YokattaWeb for shipping, so you can just say what you want and from where, and they’ll find it for you (minus the pesky Japanese characters 8D).

      Hope this helps?

      Like

      Reply

  2. allycat
    May 11, 2013 @ 20:06:15

    Thanks a bunch I will give it a try!

    Like

    Reply

  3. etyy
    May 11, 2013 @ 20:42:16

    Woohoo! Updates! Almost done with the Giulio best route. Keep it up. XD

    To answer your question, what you just mentioned is one way I follow the translation along with the game. Another way is I open the translation on my phone so I don’t have to do it on the computer. The browser is quite narrow when I trying to fit it with the game.

    Like

    Reply

  4. Shady
    May 11, 2013 @ 21:46:16

    The game is open and the translation is listed on my web page, I read the translation at the same time I play. (the game is in small mode) This is a real help, I don’t understand the game without it. (And I’m not English. Yes, my English is bad. But your translation goes very well in automatic translators. (This is mistranslated by them is easily understood.)

    Thank you very much for your work.

    Like

    Reply

  5. Di
    May 11, 2013 @ 23:44:49

    THANKS FOR THE UPDATES! I love ya goddess *W*

    Like

    Reply

  6. ecstrinsic
    May 12, 2013 @ 04:55:09

    Mldskjflsmfdl. ♥ Finally.
    My browser and the game fits my screen, so I always play it while looking at the translations.

    Thank you for the updates! *q*

    Like

    Reply

  7. Pengaana
    May 12, 2013 @ 05:31:44

    Haha yay, so many updates! I still have to get to catching up with last update’s batch. Marathon time *o*

    I copy everything down to multiple Word documents and keep that next to the game. I do it that way because usually I don’t find myself getting to visual novels until I’m without internet and have no idea what to do with myself.

    Other reasons are that I can then highlight the place where I left off in the document, as well as indenting where characters (even minor ones without pictures) speak which helps readability for me, and not having the image clutter (I understand how this is helpful for those who can’t play the game but for someone who’s got the game in front of them it’s a little redundant).

    I hope such a method isn’t a problem. I would never distribute the documents outside of my computer, I’ve seen bad things happen to good translating teams because one person can’t stop distributing something that’s not theirs to do with and I hope to never be a part of that kind of thing. :c

    Like

    Reply

  8. tomo-friend
    May 12, 2013 @ 05:36:49

    For me , i’m open the game and leave it auto-text and listen to the voice speaking.
    I’m only look at your translation while playing and not looking at the game at all !
    (You putting pictures in your translation helps alot ! Thanks)

    Like

    Reply

  9. Anamink
    May 12, 2013 @ 05:38:54

    Thanks so much for the updates! ❤

    As for your question, I started off playing LD on my desktop PC, so I'd have the translation on my laptop off to the side. Now I play it on my laptop instead so I just keep the game windowed and have the translation in a word document off to the side of the screen. :3

    Like

    Reply

  10. etyy
    May 12, 2013 @ 13:41:37

    Terra, just wanna let you know the Lucky Dog BLAST link led to chapter 13, not chapter 14.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

