Grad

There be no updates this week because I have a graduation ceremony (yaaay) but there are updates to be had soon 8D

*poofs away*

(Meanwhile, enjoy:)

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Demonslayer101
    May 18, 2013 @ 10:42:11

    Just wanted to say congrats for your graduation.

    Like

    Reply

  2. allycat
    May 18, 2013 @ 23:38:24

    Congrats on your Graduation!!!!

    Like

    Reply

  3. Chawall0m
    May 19, 2013 @ 03:44:46

    Congrats ^o^

    Like

    Reply

  4. etyy
    May 19, 2013 @ 07:26:35

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!😄😄😄

    Like

    Reply

  5. Trin
    May 19, 2013 @ 09:58:10

    Congrats!!!❤

    I think that Giulio is adorable but i still like Ivan more xD~

    Like

    Reply

  6. Dun
    May 20, 2013 @ 00:28:32

    Congratulations!

    Like

    Reply

  7. terracannon876
    Jun 12, 2013 @ 21:45:39

    Here are the “Other” options that were given:

    -Not what I expected, in a VERY good way
    -I always loved him, ’cause he’s a yandere =D
    -I’ve love crazy people like him, So I loved him from the beginning! So cute!
    -I knew he was creepy and loved it but now he’s more developed and I still love i [interrupted here]
    -friggin awesome!😀
    -Cute in reading, NEVER want to meet in real life.
    -He’s undeniably Charming! makes me Squeal after reading the ending.
    -Not much. I already knew what he was like beforehand. Just wanted it in English.
    -still cute from beginning to end!!
    -Once known better his route, I think he’s cute and not a too uke-like mad dog❤
    -i love crazys ovo
    -i always knew he was like that but dammit! too cute to fuss over those things!
    -He creeps me with his bad route but I still love him anyway.. More than before.

    Like

    Reply

  8. etyy
    Jun 13, 2013 @ 04:04:00

    Or maybe it’s the craziness, at least according to the ‘other’ options. Their obsessive passion for their love one is very sweet, despite how scary it is.

    Really? What do you categorized Giulio as? It’s pretty hard not to see him as yandere. He has the traits.😄

    Like

    Reply

    • terracannon876
      Jun 13, 2013 @ 06:38:40

      Really? I don’t think Giulio exhibits the traits of a yandere (my understanding of
      what one is may be flawed).

      I say he’s not a yandere mostly because he never did the whole “you hate me and now I go axe murder crazy on you so we can be together forever” thing. A yandere is so lovesick that they go to violent, deranged ways to keep the object of their affections with him. (Hence the “yan” part.)

      Now if you were to say Giulio were lovesick or that he was mentally sick, I wouldn’t argue. But with yandere, they lead to one another, and “mentally sick” in a yandere’s case refers to the way they show love. Giulio never once did such a thing because he believed it was romantic.

      On the other hand, when he thinks Gian hates him, Giulio disappeared. He doesn’t try to force them together. When Giulio goes murder crazy, it is not because Gian had rebuffed him. As for the together forever bit in bad ending 01, Giulio wasn’t the one who killed him before the whole omnomnom happens. He does it after the fact out of desperation. He didn’t kill Gian so he could “be one” with him. (Quite honestly I’d accept the argument that Bastardone made him yandere here lol.)

      As for LHL … that instance where Giulio strangled, then forces himself on Gian when Gian says no is … out of frustration and anger rather than of the actual belief that doing that would actually bring them closer together. More than any other instance, this may look like a yandere moment, but I chose not to because of his motivations (or lack thereof).

      (Now, if you were to ask me if Ivan is tsundere I would respond … yes, he is very Tsuntsun XD)

      Like

      Reply

      • etyy
        Jun 13, 2013 @ 09:57:28

        You have a good point. My understanding of yandere is also pretty flawed.

        Giulio displays the yandere trait of extreme obsession towards Gian. Also, I think Gian mentioned that he is partly responsible for Giulio’s mental instability which leads to ax-crazy tendencies (in the bad end I think). And then there is Bernardo saying ‘When it comes to [Gian], [Giulio’s] ability to judge things shifts.’ (But it’s mostly Bastardone’s fault. F*** you, Bastardone)

        The ‘Giulio strangling Gian and forcing himself on to him’ scene in LHL can also be the case of ‘if I can’t have you, nobody can.’ Giulio could have done that so that no one could take Gian away from him. Classic sign of yandere. Of course, I could be wrong since I don’t understand japanese that well.

        People considered Giulio yandere cos of his ‘sweet on the outside, crazy on the inside’ persona. But there is more to him so I considered him partly yandere. 😄

        (I prefer to describe Ivan as ‘jerk with a heart of gold’ generally but when he goes dere then yeah, Tsuntsun.😄 Who do you think is cuter: Giulio or Ivan?)

        Like

        Reply

        • terracannon876
          Jun 13, 2013 @ 13:19:51

          Yes, but just loveydovey doting (even to the point of obsession) isn’t a sign of yandere unless they decide to do something really … well, sick. Like saying “you can only show your love by dying for me, let’s go together,” or something.

          If Giulio were yandere, then Gian being around would make Giulio more likely to go RAWRAWRWRRWRWR. But it’s actually the other way around. Gian stabilizes Giulio and allows him to retain his … mentality? during fights and when blood and guts are spilling around everywhere. As for Bernardo’s quote … Bernardo really shouldn’t talk😄 He does the same thing. But it really just means that Giulio loses all notion of common sense and self-preservation when it comes to Gian.

          Also, one thing you should know is that all bad things about Giulio lead back to Bastardone. It really is all his fault. ._. *blames blames blames*

          I don’t recall the scene in LHL clearly enough😄 I’ll have to check back on it~

          Ivan or Giulio? ……….You’ll find that I regard all the characters in LD with a healthy amount of❤ and "stay away from me." Ivan and Luchino scare me a bit, Giulio and Bernardo have my sympathies more than anything else. I have to opt out and say I don't really have a preference😄 I mean, one's like a puppy, another's like a tsundere. They're my two favorite types! How can I choose T_T

          Like

          Reply

Leave a Reply

