Lalila

Still nothing yet, though if you have a sharp eye you may notice I’ve updated the LD main translations page with my progress.

Short story is this: I have time to translate because I can do this offline, but I don’t have time to check the translations (requires internet) or post it online (requires internet and a private network).  As such, I am just … chugging forward on the translations and whenever I get the opportunity (on the weekends, really), I do what I can.

Speaking of weekends, the past few have been hectic between baby shower and cosplay preparation and now first dates (oh jeezus christ this is going to be so awkward) and also trying to sell our old furniture and clean up the house…  Yeah, hasn’t been conducive to posting anything.

I just wanted to let you know my current progress.  Sorry for the long wait and also sorry for anyone who’s posted corrections in the comments that I haven’t changed yet.  I swear I haven’t forgotten you!

Siliconera:

Edit: Found this image on the Russian LD community boards, which led to a friend searching on Baidu.  It appears to be a CG for bad egg+ depicting Giulio physically showing his profound love for Bakshi.  Apparently from last year’s Cool-B 6/4 issue.  Though these are old, I haven’t seen these online before.  Will be posting more later.

0mndAIoQ5r8

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lulu
    Jul 18, 2013 @ 16:19:28

    It’s amazing that you still make time for translation with everything going on XD love you forever~
    and wow is Shin Megami Tenshi IV that good? I wanted to preorder one but it was too expensive so I still didn’t get it T^T

    Like

    Reply

    • terracannon876
      Jul 18, 2013 @ 16:23:24

      Gogogogogogetitgetitigetitgetitnaaaaaaaaaaao o___o

      …Ahem. I mean, yes. It is very good, especially if you like JRPGs. I guess you’re not a fan of the SMT series (or even Persona or Devil Survivor series?) so you may miss some references, but it’s a great mix of old traditions that work — like turn-based battles — for a modern audience — making the battles fast and sleek and strategic. Story is also great.

      Like

      Reply

      • lulu
        Jul 19, 2013 @ 07:47:26

        I only played the devil survivor that was released for the 3DS other than that I’m a total newbie >< never played Persona series before too so I think I should start with getting that, everyone really recommends it..
        actually I think I'll get it cuz you recommend it, fellow fujoshis seem to have similar taste after all XD
        & np, I love your blog so much, it's practically my homepage XD

        Like

        Reply

    • terracannon876
      Jul 18, 2013 @ 17:12:14

      And thank you for your lovely comment *huggle*

      Like

      Reply

  2. D
    Jul 24, 2013 @ 19:49:27

    It’s been a while since I checked up on this sight. If I remember correctly, the last time I was here only half of the Giulio route was up. Now you’re already working on Bernardo! That’s amazing! And as always thanks for spending your free time translating.
    lol at the “profound love” for Bakshi.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

