It’s … aliiiiive

Sorry for the long silence.

Unfortunately, it’s going to continue for a little longer as I have nothing in the way of scripts to upload.

After the amazing experience that was Otakon, I had a slight X_x that … I’ve never once had a vacation where I actually didn’t want to return to work, so there was that minor lethargy.  And then my sister brought her baby to our place (her name shall be Lark if I talk about her here) so there was setting up that, and then I had to do something burnt me out something bad, and then I got into a fic binge so I wrote a bit (that felt nice).  Didn’t finish anything at this point in time, though.  Sigh.

Also, Deadly Premonition is an awesome game that is eating my soul.  York is awesome.

So, those are my reasons/excuses.  And I don’t have scripts yet, and the reason I won’t have them for a while longer is because I will be applying to schools this year.  I’m looking to finish a draft 1 of all of it this week so that I can just get it done with.  If I’m not, then I’m a freaking procrastinator (moreso than I already am) and you can all kick me for scripts (kicking me to finish my app will just remind me of dad, lol, so this will be more effective).

I also want to work on some more time-sensitive projects (that no one here cares about) – a DanganRonpa short story and Vocaloid Project Diva F lyrics.  The reason these need to be done quickly is because English releases are planned for both and I want to get them out before the official release is out.  I’ve always really wanted to do these projects, but because of LD if I just do the projects one at a time I’ll never get to them, so I want to do them first.

I hope everyone understands. m(._.)m

On another note, I’m considering doing a slight “daily-ish quotation” post of writing or language usage that amazed me, either in a book or a fic.  It’ll be sort of a log that I can look back to, and it’ll also encourage me to read a bit more (since I need to keep it up or the English side of my translations and my writing will degrade over time).

OK, I’ll get off my soap box now.

And now, so I don’t leave you all empty handed, here’s a small present.  This is an SS that raises more questions than it answers, but I’ve had several questions pertaining to this specific cast of characters😉

LD1 Short Story – Say one’s vows – An SS on Alessandro’s generation of 5.

PS: If I’m not making much sense, sorry.  I just spent 3 hours on a train ><

To do:

  • Siliconera games x 2
  • Vocaloid songs / song requests
  • DGRP SS
  • LD Bernardo 3
  • LD drama CD

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lavi
    Sep 18, 2013 @ 19:50:20

    that short story didn’t help my patience it just makes me want to read more TT~TT

    Like

    Reply

  2. V
    Oct 09, 2013 @ 20:05:40

    I’m glad to hear you’re alive! I hope that you had a good vacation. Is your sisters baby cute? ovo And what was your fic about? However if it’s Deadly Premonition I have no idea what that is– orz It sounds really good though….

    We’re all waiting on the Lucky Dog 1 update, so get your butt in gear on those applications! And good luck on them as well!

    You should definitely do what you want to do though, with those time-sensitive projects. I believe in you!!

    I think it would be interesting–especially if it helps out your writing. Any inspiration is good inspiration!

    Like

    Reply

    • terracannon876
      Oct 10, 2013 @ 23:48:01

      Mm… The fic ideas I’m currently bounce around are my Digimon, Pokemon, UtaPrince, and Natsume Yuujinchou fics. ^^;

      Thank you for your encouraging words🙂 I’m hoping to finish them really really soon so I’ll stop having the apps hanging over my head ><

      Like

      Reply

  3. SlavexMasochirella
    Nov 22, 2013 @ 22:14:01

    Hello. It’s been awhile. I hope you’re doing well.

    Please don’t be offended or anyone else who’s reading this but I think you should do whatever you want to do since it’s your blog. It’s just my opinion. I’m really sorry if I offended you or anyone else.

    Also, it’ll be very interesting to see the other projects that you’ll be working on!
    ^ – ^ I’m very excited.

    Me and your readers know that you work really hard on translating the Lucky Dog 1 Walkthroughs and the other translations so…

    \ ^ O ^ / Terracannon876 Fighting! \ ^ O ^ /

    We support you!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

