Happy Birthday Gian!

Gasp … gasp … barely made it in time. 45 minutes left.

I basically threw this together last minute because I completely forgot until a little while ago. This isn’t … the best place to end it, so I’ll post the next part this weekend to ease the awfulness of the cliffhanger, lol. Plus, Bernardo’s story is better in chunks.

Been busy with apps, Pokemon, and playtesting in general. I hate apps in the way they kind of hang over your head. You want to do it, but you have writer’s block about it so you put it off. But as a result, whenever you try doing anything else, you feel really guilty and then can’t do the other thing well. Stupid cycle.

That being said, translating calms me down a lot. It’s a nice change of pace.

So, today – October 10 – is Gian’s … 31st birthday, I believe. I’ve taken the liberty of copying some stuff people have sent to the tennenouji twitter. They’ve got cakes and cookies and stuff! Some of them look really nice. I think one person even made her own set of figurines.

I don’t believe tennenouji themselves updated anything on the site, but there was a fair at a ACOS store in Ikebukuro where three of the staff there cosplayed!

gian birthday staff cosplay

And finally, here’s my small offering for Gian’s birthday… It’s not a very happy chapter though ><

Bernardo Chapter 9-1 Best

Happy birthday Gian!

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. MooMoo Milk
    Oct 10, 2013 @ 23:24:27

    Happy birthday, Gian! T^T

    Like

    Reply

  2. HappyGirl
    Oct 11, 2013 @ 01:18:30

    Woohoo! Happy Birthday Gian (it’s still October 10 where I’m at, so I’m not too late :D)! Though poor Gian, you’re as old as Bernie (well, according to profiles) was now :O! Thanks for the hard work as always too!

    Like

    Reply

  3. Lehst
    Oct 11, 2013 @ 11:59:36

    Wow, the fans made some impressive stuff. Especially the figures! I like the ones that are like modded Pinky:St figures. Happy Birthday, Gian~!

    Like

    Reply

  4. Pengaana
    Oct 11, 2013 @ 20:36:48

    Man those figurines are sure something O:
    Thanks for reposting some of the goodies, people sure are talented
    I was amazed by how much art was added yesterday in the LD1 Pixiv tag. It was at least 2 pages in less than 24 hours and still going. I’m happy the fandom is so active and loving.
    Buon Compleanno Giancarlo!

    Ack I was hoping the update would come out before Pokemon did for me but you can’t always help these things. I look forward to the rest of the update when it comes, as always thank you for your time and effort for us restless souls ;v;

    Like

    Reply

  5. Gen
    Oct 12, 2013 @ 14:08:27

    Hi! I think it should be Gian’s 31st birthday already. At least that’s what everyone’s saying on Twitter…/w\ Happy Birthday Capo vvv

    Like

    Reply

  6. Gen
    Oct 12, 2013 @ 14:39:20

    http://www38.atwiki.jp/ld1-matome/pages/15.html According to this timeline, Gian was 25 at the start of the story (1932 Sometime before October), and turned 26 during the course of the game. So if Gian was 26 in year 2009, he’ll have just turned 31 this year. :3 Oh btw I saw another post of your’s where you were requesting texts for the Pre-order SS’s. I’m sorry I don’t have them but the wiki site I posted have the titles for them and I hope it makes it easier to find the texts…;w; It’s sooooo hard to get hands on the rare SS TAT

    Like

    Reply

  7. HappyGirl
    Oct 14, 2013 @ 00:40:45

    Ugh, so confusing x_x, so Gian might be 31 after all?… Well, whatever Gian’s age is, another year has passed since the wonderful creation of lucky dog 1 :)…though the anniversary passed a while ago xD (I’ll just leave it like that or my brain will hurt thinking any morešŸ˜¦ ).

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

