Question

I keep forgetting to put this poll up, so here it is now.  This one is a semi-serious question, though I am curious.  If you have any comments, please leave here 🙂

(As for the question, skipping the hoops altogether would reduce the price some and you wouldn’t have to go hunting through Japanese shops or finding a shipper.  That’s mostly what it’s saying.)

Thank you for your participation m(._.)m

Edit: Oh yes, and one quick point.  I don’t really, REALLY mind if you copy from my non-translation or writing related pages (such as my Mafia information page or game information pages), but it would be really, really nice to know about it first, even if it’s just for the lulz.  It’s common courtesy, which, believe it or not, also exists on the internet.  It also prevents you from being pointed out by other people who go, “Haha!  Plagiarism!” or something.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. SlavexMasochirella
    Jul 31, 2013 @ 12:02:16

    This was an interesting poll. Do you own the Lucky Dog 1 game?

    Hello, Terracannon876. How are you? It’s been awhile since I last visited your blog. I hope you’re doing fine. ( 0 u 0 ) /

    Like

    Reply

    • terracannon876
      Jul 31, 2013 @ 12:56:15

      Heya. It’s been a while 🙂 Have fun catching up! ^^

      Yeah, I have my own copy of LD1. It’s how I do part 2 of my translations – matching to the voices and editing the scripts and grabbing pictures 🙂

      Like

      Reply

      • SlavexMasochirella
        Aug 01, 2013 @ 08:04:53

        Thank you very much.

        You really work hard on the translating part. I’m glad you also post the pictures as well, since it gives the reader a visual look on what’s going on. I thank you for that. I know this is going to sound ridiculous but I thought you got the pictures from Google. It seems I was wrong. ( O u O )

        Like

        Reply

        • terracannon876
          Aug 01, 2013 @ 08:41:17

          Haha, it’s the other way around. Google gets them from me 😉

          All my LD-related pictures that I grab from source material have the tennenouji watermark on them. It’s part of the whole permission thing.

          Like

          Reply

  2. Jane Doe
    Sep 07, 2013 @ 02:47:36

    I decide to buy the game even through i dont understand it .if i own it i might learn to read kanji faster …..Can you suggest the cheapest place to buy cause the game was like a 100 on amazon

    Like

    Reply

    • terracannon876
      Sep 07, 2013 @ 12:00:39

      You can get it either from the official store or any of the other popular anime/manga stores online such as Animate or Stellaworth, and then import it through YokattaWeb. The list of stores is linked to at the bottom of this site, and YokattaWeb’s site is here.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a comment